Virtual Events

Join us online

WLSA virtual events are tailored to the needs of secondary school educators, school heads and administrators, secondary school students, and college admissions professionals.

Schedule of upcoming events

30 July 2020 | WLSA Strategic Meeting
25 September 2020 | Amy Rankin and Martin Pont

Intercultural intelligence in the context of COVID-19: How we might help students face this moment without letting covert bias, fear and xenophobia create barriers where there should be bridges.

Description

In the context of the Covid-19 pandemic,  there has been a sharp rise in xenophobic reactions and commentaries by public figures and in the media, particularly as regards Eastern cultures. The speakers argue that a useful strategy in response to this may lie in the development of students' intercultural intelligence.

 

Friday 25 September 2020 at 9:00AM EST / 3:00PM CEST

 

Register Now

 

28 October | Suniya Luthar and Nina Kumar

Description:

 

In this webinar, Dr. Suniya Luthar and Nina Kumar will present world-class scientific research on resilience with cutting-edge approaches to analytics, and innovative ways to best apply findings. Data from over 15,000 students, who were assessed in 2019, and data on 15,000 students and 3,500 faculty and staff members assessed during distance learning in 2020 will be integrated to present a holistic view of school community well-being over time. The presenters will highlight the most important, modifiable risk and protective processes that have emerged across these accumulated data, and will describe best practices that schools have implemented to bolster well-being.

 

When: 28 October 2020 at 09:00 MST / 17:00 CET

Read more...

Call for proposals

Do you have an idea for a webinar that would be of interest to our audience? We are currently accepting submissions for upcoming webinars. Please submit any ideas or inquiries to [email protected].